Audio Playback

Play on Spotify



Slowdive is a British shoegaze/dream pop band formed in Reading in 1989. The band consists of Neil Halstead (vocals, guitar), Rachel Goswell (vocals, guitar), Nick Chaplin (bass), Christian Savill (guitar), and Simon Scott (drums). They released three critically acclaimed albums in the 1990s before disbanding in 1995. The band reformed in 2014 and released their fourth album in 2017. Their music is characterized by layers of distorted guitars, ethereal vocals, and dreamy atmospheres.

Have you noticed any data issues?