Audio Playback

Play on Spotify



Isotope 217 is a Chicago-based experimental jazz band that formed in 1996. The band consists of five members: Dan Bitney, John Herndon, Matt Lux, Jeff Parker, and Rob Mazurek. Their music contains elements of jazz, electronic, and rock music, and has been described as "post-rock jazz" or "electro-acoustic jazz." The band has released six albums, with their most recent being "Who Stole the I Walkman?" in 2000.

Have you noticed any data issues?